IELTS Test Dates 2018

The IELTS exam takes place on the following dates, worldwide. It doesn’t matter whether you live in India or Vietnam, Hong Kong or Egypt. These are the official global test dates for all IELTS candidates.

2018 IELTS test dates Test Format
January 2018
Saturday, 6 January 2018 Academic and General Training
Saturday, 13 January 2018 Academic only
Thursday, 18 January 2018 Academic only
Saturday, 20 January 2018 Academic and General Training
February 2018
Thursday, 1 February 2018 Academic and General Training
Saturday, 3 February 2018 Academic only
Saturday, 10 February 2018 Academic and General Training
Saturday, 24 February 2018 Academic only
March 2018
Saturday, 3 March 2018 Academic and General Training
Saturday, 10 March 2018 Academic only
Thursday, 15 March 2018 Academic only
Saturday, 24 March 2018 Academic and General Training
April 2018
Saturday, 7 April 2018 Academic and General Training
Saturday, 14 April 2018 Academic only
Saturday, 21 April 2018 Academic and General Training
Thursday, 26 April 2018 Academic only
May 2018
Saturday, 5 May 2018 Academic only
Saturday, 12 May 2018 Academic and General Training
Saturday, 19 May 2018 Academic only
Thursday, 24 May 2018 Academic and General Training
June 2018
Saturday, 2 June 2018 Academic and General Training
Thursday, 7 June 2018 Academic only
Saturday, 23 June 2018 Academic only
Saturday, 30 June 2018 Academic and General Training
July 2018
Saturday, 7 July 2018 Academic and General Training
Thursday, 19 July 2018 Academic only
Saturday, 21 July 2018 Academic only
Saturday, 28 July 2018 Academic and General Training
August 2018
Thursday, 2 August 2018 Academic and General Training
Saturday, 11 August 2018 Academic only
Saturday, 18 August 2018 Academic and General Training
Saturday, 25 August 2018 Academic only
September 2018
Saturday, 8 September 2018 Academic and General Training
Thursday, 13 September 2018 Academic only
Saturday, 15 September 2018 Academic only
Saturday, 29 September 2018 Academic and General Training
October 2018
Thursday, 11 October 2018 Academic only
Saturday, 13 October 2018 Academic and General Training
Saturday, 20 October 2018 Academic only
Saturday, 27 October 2018 Academic and General Training
November 2018
Thursday, 1 November 2018 Academic and General Training
Saturday, 3 November 2018 Academic only
Saturday, 10 November 2018 Academic and General Training
Saturday, 17 November 2018 Academic only
December 2018
Saturday, 1 December 2018 Academic and General Training
Saturday, 8 December 2018 Academic only
Thursday, 13 December 2018 Academic only
Saturday, 15 December 2018 Academic and General Training

Please contact your local IELTS authority to register and to find the correct fee. Make sure that is the real website, as there are some imitation sites out there which will steal your data. For example, make sure you go to www.ielts.britishcouncil.org and not a similarly spelled website.

Source: These dates come from the IDP website.